Crandemonium Logo

An Evening Where Anything is Possible
Saturday, November 1, 2014
7 pm
Cranbrook Art Museum

Purchase tickets here

Join us for a night of clandestine surprises and we go behind the scenes to celebrate Cranbrook Art Museum. Last year’s guests experienced a fire performer, aerial yoga, and roller derby girls. This year’s event will offer just as many amazing experiences!

All proceeds benefit Cranbrook Art Museum’s education programs, which work to bring Cranbrook’s spirit of innovation and creativity to underserved areas in the region.

Chairs Maureen D’Avanzo, Pamela Gerber and April Wagner invite all to come dressed in black and white. 

As always, original works of art by Cranbrook Academy of Art graduates will be available for purchase.

This year’s event will feature two different dining options—seated or strolling—and our Young Professional and Academy Alumni rate is extended once again.

Honorary Event Chair (and Academy graduate) Nick Cave will join us for the celebration.

Ticket Options: To purchase, please click here.

Seating in the Museum’s Larson Gallery, with prime viewing to watch the events of the evening unfold, and maitre d’ service.

Limited availability; reserve early.

Benefactor Table (Seats 6):  $3,500
A reserved table for six in the Larson Gallery

Benefactor: $500
Seating in the Larson Gallery


Patron: $250

Young Professionals (age 35 & under) and Cranbrook Academy of Art Alumni: $125


Purchase a ticket for an artist who has contributed work to the event: $125

Purchase tickets here or by calling Susan Hall at 248.645.3579 or email her at

A Selection of Artwork Available at the Silent Auction:

Christopher Schneider (Photography ’03)
Visit the Artist's Website
Tim Eads (Ceramics ’09)
Visit the Artist's Website
Casey Droege (Fiber ’10)
Tracks of my Tears
Mixed media, custom album
Visit the Artist's Website
Doug Johnston (Architecture ’07)
3 Hump Mask
Cotton rope and thread
Visit the Artist's Website
Alissa LaMarre (Metalsmithing ’13)
Ornaments (West Wall)
Shibuichi, powder-coated steel
Visit the Artist's Website



Andrea Cardinal (2D Design ’09)
Visit the Artist's Website

Jack Craig (3D Design ’12)
Visit the Artist's Website

Andrew Doak (Photography ’09)
Visit the Artist's Website

Skye Gilkerson (Sculpture ’09)
Visit the Artist's Website

Abigail Murray (Ceramics ’05)
Visit the Artist's Website

Anthony Paul Olson (Painting ’14)
Visit the Artist's Website

Christian Jay Sienkiewicz (Print Media ’09)
Visit the Artist's Website


Megan Heeres (Fiber ’09)
Visit the Artist's Website



Nick Cave, a 1989 graduate of the Academy’s Fiber Department

Maureen D’Avanzo, Chair
Pamela Gerber, Chair
April Wagner, Chair

Heather Blasko
Barbara Bloch
Trish Dewald
Lynn Gandhi
Leanne Herman
Kathy Huber
Aimee Lanciault
Sarah Prues Hecker
Rebecca Ross
Sandra Seligman
Nicole Wagner
Bob Zhang

Mike and Adele Acheson
Heather Blasko
Barbra Bloch
Jimmy and Debbie Bragman
Richard and Joanne Brodie
Ron and Lynda Charfoos
Peggy Daitch and Peter Remington
Jerry and Maureen D'Avanzo
Rick and Denise David
Ethan and Gretchen Davidson
Trish Dewald
Dom and Erin DiMarco
Frank Edwards and Ann Williams
Maxine and Stuart Frankel
Bharat and Lynn Gandhi
Bill and Pamela Gerber
Jay and Jean Hansen
Leanne Herman
Brian and Jennifer Hermelin
Kathy Huber
Elanah Hunger
Myron and Joyce LaBan
Aimee Lanciault
Bonnie Larson
Bud and Nancy Liebler
Timothy and Marilyn Mast
Lisa Meer
Seth and Melissa Meltzer
Jim Kelly and Mariam Noland
Bruce and Kimberly Peterson
Sarah Prues Hecker
Pamela Rodgers
Jim and Cathy Rosenthal
Rebecca Ross
Allan and Nancy Rothfeder
Marc Schwartz and Emily Camiener
Sandra Seligman and Gilbert Glassberg
Janice Steinhardt
Diane VanderBeke Mager
Trish VanderBeke
April Wagner
Ted and Nicole Wagner
Bob Wilson and Sandy Smith
Bob Zhang

Jennifer and Dan Gilbert
PNC Bank
AK Steel
Pamela and William Gerber
Gallagher Fire Equipment Company
Rodgers Chevrolet
Signature Associates
Blue Water Productions
Banner Signs
Presence II Productions